Brown, Leah

From GGCWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Welcome!

Hi! My name is Leah and this is my wiki page! Below, I will be sharing various bits of information about myself.

Background

I am a 20 year old Psychology major. I'm slightly behind in school because I lost HOPE my freshman year of college. I went on to get my AA in General Studies before transferring here and moving back home. Now I'm living at home with my family. I have two sisters and two stepbrothers. Technically, my youngest sister is my half-sister, but I think that is just a trivial thing to consider. She is my sister as much as my other sister is. I am the oldest of the sisters; my stepbrothers are both older than me. My family is kind-of complicated. I really value my family and the importance of loving those closest to you.

My Job!

I'm a surveyor over the phone for various construction companies and contractors. Weird, right? I work from home and make my own hours, generally speaking. It's interesting to be able to work from home in your pajamas.

Interests

I have a ton of interests. I suppose you could say that I have a very eclectic palette when it comes to what I enjoy spending my time doing.

Shows & Movies

I like murder mystery shows, crime shows, comedy, and even Anime. I generally don't care what kind of show it is going into it, as long as it's pretty cool. I really love fantasy concepts and I used to watch the scifi channel constantly. I have the same rule when it comes to movies. I really love good action and amazing special effects.

Some of my favorite Movies

  • Lord of the Rings (all of them)
  • The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
  • Anything Marvel (Even if it deviates from the comics)
  • Chronicles of Riddick

Music

I generally listen to any type of music. If you were to ask me what my favorite genre of music was, or God forbid, my favorite artist, I wouldn't be able to give you an answer. Really, what I hate is that really bad rap stuff.

Crafts

I used to be a lot more crafty than I am now, but I still know how to do everything. I used to cross stitch, knit, crochet, sew, paint, draw, and sculpt; generally anything that I could do with my hands. As of late, all that I have had the chance to do is paint and draw.

Writing

I also love to write. I've written several short stories, tons of poems, and even tried my hand at a poorly-written novel. I've been told that I'm a good writer, but practice makes closer-to-perfect, and I haven't been practicing.

Favorite Authors

  • J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Mitch Albom
  • Ted Dekker
  • Frank Peretti

Favorite Links

  1. Netflix
  2. Youtube
  3. Personality Test

I really want a Chinchilla

I don't know why, but I want one. And I don't care who thinks I'm stupid for doing so. Here's a picture.

Royal-Persian-Angora-Chinch.jpg

Link to Class

ITEC1001-45

Personal tools