Do, Kevin

From GGCWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

About Me

I was born in Georgia, but my parents immigrated from Vietnam. I have a younger sister as well, two years below me.

I took high school at the Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology. I graduated in 2015 and took a gap year before attending college at GGC. Taking a year off of school allowed me to work and save some money for school, but it also allowed me to re-focus--it was easy to adjust to the college environment after taking a gap year.

I worked at a Chinese restaurant in Chamblee but am not working during my time at GGC. I want to have a strong student record, so I need time to focus on my studies. I plan on transferring to the University of Georgia for fall 2019, so I want a good record to submit to the school.

Attending UGA is much more expensive than attending GGC, so I will probably start working again once I transfer. Hopefully, it will be easy to balance my work life and school life after solidifying my studying abilities at GGC.

Major

Undecided. I decided to attend Georgia Gwinnett College to reduce my college expenses. Here, I can cheaply fulfill my core classes before transferring to UGA. I live very close to GGC as well, so I don't spend a lot of money on dorms, commuting, or meal plans.

Initially, I wanted to major in pre-pharmacy, but the aspect of becoming a pharmacist is makes me nervous. It's costly, lengthy, and stressful, so I became hesitant--instead, I've begun to think about majoring in Information Technology. The technology industry will only grow in the future, so the demand for IT majors is high.

I have always been interested in programming and computer technology--the focus on trial-and-error, logic, and creativity appeals to me. A job in the computer field just seems more engaging than a job in pharmacy, so it's easier to see myself enjoying my work in the computer field than in pharmacy.

Interests/Hobbies

  1. Music
  2. Produced in high school and grew up classically trained. Play six instruments (violin, viola, piano, guitar, ukulele, bass).

    Some of my favorite artists:

  3. Sports
  4. Big volleyball and basketball fan (NBA nut).

    My favorite player is Kyrie Irving.

EXTRA CREDIT: talk about something interesting about hobby that people can learn.

Dreams

Travel

asdfdsa notes (reference for page creator) placeholder text to replace page name

example picture

doggy
kit kat

Links

  1. [website url here CAPTION HERE]
  2. Buddy to my left
  3. Bud to my right
Personal tools