Duyvejonck, Sarah

From GGCWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Wiki picture Duyvejonck.jpg


Contents

About Me

Hi! My name is Sarah Duyvejonck. I am 21 and live in Walnut Grove with my mom and twin brothers. I currently work at a small boutique called Francesca's in Snellville part time but we just found out last week that our store will be closing at the end of the month so I am hoping to find at job at a local doctors office or hospital to get my foot in the door since I want to be in the medical field. I have two dogs, their names are Duke and Scooter. Duke is a 5 year old Australian Shepherd/ Boxer mix and Scoot the Chiweenie just turned one. I graduated from Walnut Grove High School in 2016 where I was a competitive and sideline cheerleader for four years.

Major

I am a transfer student from the University of North Georgia, Watkinsville campus. I started my college career at this school because it was pretty close to my house, had a small campus, and the tuition was super cheap. This spring semester at GGC is my third year in college. My plan is to finish my core classes and then apply for the nursing program here. My dream job is to be a nurse at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta working in the Oncology department. I chose this because I have watched my best friend's 11 year old little sister fight cancer for the last few months and I want to be able to help other children like her and help support those families that are fighting the same battle. If that does not work out I would love to be involved with the children's special needs community in some way. My sophomore year in high school I was given the opportunity to do an internship with the special needs class at my school. At first I was a little unsure about it because I did not know what all it would involve or how well I would do interacting with them for half of my day. I ended up falling in love with it and stayed with them the remainder of my time in high school and even now I go back to see my students. I worked with the non-verbal class so the majority of them are in wheelchairs and had little to no control over their actions. I will not say that this was an easy internship but when I can still walk in that room and they start smiling when I walk up to them and try to reach for my hand it makes it all worth it. If the nursing pathway for CHOA does not work out for me I would consider going back to school to become a special needs teacher for that exact reason.

| Karalyn's Cancer story

Favorite things to do

In what little bit of free time I have between school and work, I like to play with my dogs and be with friends and family. Some of my favorite things to do with them is go out to eat, go shopping, and spend as much time as I can at Lake Oconee in the summer. I would say that being out on the boat on the lake in the sun is at the top of my list when it comes to my favorite things to do. I could spend all day laying there in the sun and riding around. My best friends are Audrey, Kaitlyn, and Jesse (my fiance.) My favorite movie of all time is Sweet Home Alabama. Jesse has even taken me to the restaurant in Crawfordville where the bar scenes were filmed to eat! Something that I wish that I could do more is go to country concerts. I love country music and going to a concert to hear an artist that you listen to everyday on the radio is one of the coolest feelings. The last few concerts that I have been to are Riley Green, Taylor Swift, Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Brantley Gilbert, Cole Swindell, and Jamey Johnson to name a few. The most recent concert that I went to was Riley Green at the North Georgia Sate Fair where I was able to meet him backstage and attend a private concert before the show! Below you can see Riley, me, and Jesse!

Us with Riley Green before the concert

Travel Page

Click Here to Visit

Favorite Food

I am honestly not a very picky eater, so it is probably easier to tell you things that I do NOT like. To start off, the thing that I hate most is spaghetti. I have hated it for as long as I can remember. Another thing that I am not a huge fan of is cheese. For example, if I am having a hamburger you can load it with veggies and ketchup with mustard and I am fine with that. However, if there is cheese on it I will either not eat it. OR I will wait until I have something that I can get it off with. The only cheese that I do like is on my pizza, so I guess you could say that is one thing I am a little weird about. If I had to pick an absolute favorite for me would be grilled salmon with rice with side of mac n cheese and a sweet tea. When it comes to my favorite places to eat as far as "fast food," I would say that Chick-Fil-A and Zaxbys are at the top of the list. CFA has the best sweet tea and I probably go there at least five times a week to get one. Zaxbys has me addicted to their sauce and french fries. For sit down places to eat there are not many options in Loganville. The places that I visit the most though are the Mexican restaurants. There are several to choose from in Loganville but my favorite place is in Bethlehem. When I go there I always get fried rice with cheese dip on it and sometimes I add steak to go on top.

Other Links

  1. My friend Brianna's Wiki Page
  2. My other friend Hannah's page
  3. My neocities website
Personal tools