Johnson, Madisen

From GGCWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

About Me

My name is Madisen but everyone calls me Maddie. I am 22 years old but will be 23 on February 18th! I am originally from Orange County, California but when I was 7 my mom, dad, brother, and I moved to Waxahachie, Texas to be closer to my dad's family. It was a very rough transition for my mom and I especially, having to leave our favorite place in California. We only lived in Texas for about a year until my parents decided they were getting divorced. My mom and brother and I packed our bags and moved to Duluth to live with my mom's parents and we have lived here in Gwinnett ever since. When I was a freshman in high school, my dad unexpectedly passed away and that drastically changed my life. It made the rest of my time in high school very difficult and I really did not think I would be able to finish. I graduated from Peachtree Ridge high school in 2014 and had no plan on what I wanted to do with my life. I spent almost a year traveling the country a few months after I graduated. I was living along the coast of California for 3 months in 2015 before I moved back to Georgia. I then got my first job at an Italian restaurant in Suwanee and have been serving/bartending there for the past 3 years.

Momnme.jpg Ianbday.PNG Maddieriver.PNG


College and Future Plans

I am an elementary education major right now, and my current goal is to be able to get my degree in 3 years to then become a first grade teacher. I have a huge passion for kids, especially at the ages of Kindergarden and first grade students. I would love to be able to work at a title 1 elementary school to help change lives of kids who aren't able to have all that they need.

FirstGrade.gif

Interests

  • If I am not working or out with my friends, then you can usually find me being lazy in bed watching Netflix or sleeping. My favorite shows that I have watched recently were You, The Haunting of Hill House, and I am currently watching Stranger Things for the second time.
  • My dog, Lilly, has been my best friend and the love of my life since I was 12. She is a ten year old Yorkshire Terrier and loves to sleep and be lazy just like me.

Lilly w bow.jpg Lilly walmart.jpg

  • I love to do makeup on myself and on others. It is a great way for me to get my creative energy out, and I love to see what kind of looks I can come up with. Some of my favorite makeup brands are Morphe, LA Girl, and Kat Von D.

Makeup 1.PNG Makeup 2.jpg Pinkeye.PNG

  • Music is a big role in my life. Whether I am blasting it in my car with the windows down, laying in bed with my headphones in, or sitting in the show or walking around campus, I'm almost always listening to music. I love going to concerts and seeing/hearing music be played live. Some of the best artists I have seen are Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, The 1975, Harry Styles, and Twenty One Pilots. Here are a few of my favorite albums:

Sweetener album cover.png Tame Impala - Currents.png HarryStyles-albumcover.png 9fcce7-20140704-lana-del-rey-ultraviolence.jpg

  • Some other things I like to do in my down time is paint, watch movies, and go for a drive.

Travel Page

Traveling was definitely a passion of mine when I was able to do so. Click here to see my travels

My Favorite Dish

Click here to check out my favorite food

Links

  1. Here is my classmate Isabella's Wiki page
  2. Here is my classmate Kevin's Wiki Page
  3. Here is my classmate Starr's Wiki Page
  4. Maddie's Neocities website

Schedule

Spring 2019 Semester
Time Mon Tues Wed Thur Fri
8:00AM ITEC1001 ITEC1001
9:00AM
10:00AM
11:00AM FILM1005 FILM1005
12:00PM
1:00PM ENGLISH1101 ENGLISH1101
2:00PM
3:00PM MATH1001 MATH1001
4:00PM
Personal tools