Katherine Hardegree

From GGCWiki
(Redirected from User:Khardegree)
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Background

me sitting in my bright purple room!

My name is Katherine Hardegree, i am 19 years old. I was born and raised in Georgia, living the first few years of my life in Conyers, before moving to Dacula in August of 2001. I guess the first major thing about me is that I was adopted during my infancy, and although I have no recollection of my birth mother, I hope to meet her one day just out of my own curiosity. Other than that the only other mile stone I have encountered was a wilderness program I went to during my sophomore year. It is located about 40 miles outside of Vernal, Utah way up in the Rocky Mountains. Throughout my stay there I slept in tents, learned how to bow drill (a method of making fire with sticks), made animal traps, and lived off the land. I arrived in mid-February, so it was indescribably cold, rarely getting over 0 degrees. It was hands down the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do, but I ended up learning a lot about myself through this experience, and I know it has given me the strength and confidence I have today. Other than that my life has been fairly ordinary, my family is pretty much exactly what you would expect from the south. My dad collects firearms and I’ve gotten into the habit of going with him to the gun range. I would never go hunting to shoot an animal for sport, I just find that kind of disgusting, but target practice is very therapeutic, not to mention a good bonding opportunity. I do a lot of odd jobs in the film industry, which is what i eventually want to major in. I was an extra in The Hunger Games, and even though you probably wont be able to spot me since i was only in a few crowd scenes, it is a lot of fun and a good way of making a few bucks and meeting people with similar interests. My first passion in life is animals. I’ve always had a soft spot for them and enjoy spending my extra time volunteering at animal shelters.


Interests

  1. Helping under privileged animals
  2. Hiking
  3. Firearmas
  4. Film
  5. Swimming
  6. Ballet

Future Plans

The Rocky Mountains

As i previously mentioned, I am seriously considering the film industry as a possible career path. I not only enjoy watching movies, but i am very interested in how they are made and what goes into creating a quality production. I'm looking at a school in Florida called Full Sail right now, where i would be basically producing my own movies. I would be in charge of everything from casting to selecting music and sound effects, even set design. Other than that, my only other major plans for the future are to travel the world. There are so many places i want to visit. World culture fascinates me like nothing else, i just love the different customs and traditions of other countries. The part of the world that interests me the most is Asia, i love the languages, the food, and the different lifestyles that are alive there. I guess what im most captivated by is their way of thinking. It just seems so different than it is here and i cant wait to learn more about it.


Travel

click here for my travel page


My Favorite Websites

Personal tools